Lawkidunya Banner

What Type of Sacrament is Confession – Lawkidunya

As per Lawkidunya, the Sacrament of Reconciliation brings about a change of heart through God’s mercy and forgiveness. Reconciliation (also known as Confession or Penance) is a sacrament instituted by Jesus Christ in His love and mercy to offer sinners forgiveness for offenses committed against God.

What is Confession Also Known As in Law

As per Lawkidunya, confession, also called reconciliation or penance, in the Judeo-Christian tradition, the acknowledgment of sinfulness in public or private, regarded as necessary to obtain divine forgiveness.

What is Another Name For the Sacrament of Confession

As per Lawkidunya, the Sacrament of Penance (well commonly called the Sacrament of Reconciliation or Confession) is one of the seven sacraments of the Catholic Church (known in Eastern Christianity as sacred mysteries), in which the faithful are absolved from sins committed after baptism and reconciled with the Christian community.

What are the Seven 7 Sacraments in Category

As per Lawkidunya, the most famous seven 7 sacraments are baptism, confirmation, Eucharist, penance, anointing of the sick, marriage and holy orders.
They are divided into three categories: sacraments of initiation, sacraments of healing and sacraments of service.

What Type of Sacrament is Penance in Law

As per Lawkidunya, Penance is a sacrament of the New Law instituted by Christ in which forgiveness of sins committed after baptism is granted through the priest’s absolution to those who with true sorrow confess their sins and promise to satisfy for the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *