Lawkidunya Banner

What is Another Name For the Sacrament of Confession

As per Lawkidunya, the Sacrament of Penance (well commonly called the Sacrament of Reconciliation or Confession) is one of the seven sacraments of the Catholic Church (known in Eastern Christianity as sacred mysteries), in which the faithful are absolved from sins committed after baptism and reconciled with the Christian community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *