Lawkidunya Banner

PTI’s Mushtaq Ghani Elected Speaker KPK Assembly Elections 2018

PTI's Mushtaq Ghani Elected Speaker KPK Assembly Elections 2018

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has grabbed both the slots of Speaker and Deputy Speaker in the Khyber Paktunkhwa Assembly.

Most famous PTI’s candidate Mushtaq Ghani and Mehmood Jan, who were nominated for the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker, were elected with heavy margin.

Mushtaq Ghani secured 81 votes in the house of 124.

In the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, the PTI has increased its seats share to 64 members after the inclusion of two independent members in the party’s fold. With the numbers in hand, the party has taken its seat total to 84 seats after addition of 16 women and two minority seats.

The MMA is at the distant second with 13 seats including 10 general seats, two women, and a minority reserved seat.

ANP secured a nine-member representation with seven members on general seats and two seats on women reserved seats.

The PML-N won five general seats, and with the addition of one women reserved seat, its tally stands at six in the provincial assembly. The PPP with four general seats and one women reserved sear stands with the total of five seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *